How to [over]dress

So I was trying to put on an outfit for the day. Had a meeting to go to but wasn’t inclined to wear some formal gear since you know, it’s Friday, if you haven’t gotten the memo.  But I had to look at least businesslike, I think.

I put on a nice quality black tee, dead useful in looking slim, black jeans, nice grey belt (alright, it’s Ck if you want to know so badly), a black blazer, white shoes. With a black and white scarf. I sauntered over to my sister and struck a pose. “So what do you think?”

Pause as she gave me the critical fash-eye all over. “No.”

“What’s wrong?”

“Weather.”

“Oh.”

Weather forecast for Friday 9 January 2009: Sunny with no showers expected for the day. Temperature to remain around 30 to 32 degrees. Maybe you can carry an umbrella to ward off deadly sun rays.

One thought on “How to [over]dress

Leave a Reply

