Yo yo, noogga in da house

Lunchtime 1pm: My plate of noodles was so black that I’ve half a mind to call it noogga. And I did. The bitch stare was over in three minutes top. And noogga was no longer in da house.*

If you love me, you would continue reading on. You may also like to pause over every word like it is a fine piece of damn good poetry.

Today was a good day. Oh yes, the minute I reached the bus stop, my bus came as though it heard my siren for service and had to get to me before any other buses did. By the second stop, I’ve gotten a nice window seat, barely butt-hot, thanks to the kid sitting on it before. Took a snooze and actually woke up just before my stop. Reached work at 8.45am. It was, say it with me, like a breeze baby.

End of work 6.30pm: The minute I walked out of the office, the bus came almost instantly. Brilliant. Oh, we had a secret code. I just had to mentally snap my fingers. Nice aisle seat – check. Harmless-looking with no creepy vibes stranger sitting beside me – check. Little traffic on the road – check. It was, in Kylie’s immortal words, WOW-WOW-WOW.

Seriously, the day can only get better tomorrow and I can’t wait.

*It could be hiding with Elvis. You never know.

One thought on “Yo yo, noogga in da house

Leave a Reply

