Scream your heads off, losers

I want to stand on top of the world and scream my head off right now. But mindful of weird stares and dirty looks, I’ll settle for screaming out loud in my own head instead.

Why would I want to do that, you say? Well, now with a deep breath:

THE IMAGINARATOR HAS OFFICIALLY CLIMBED UP THE NEXT RUNG OF ITS CAREER LADDER!!!

Yesterday was a rather joyous occasion. Turns out my horoscope reading for  2009 is working out nicely. Career-wise that is. HA HA HA HA! Even if the celebratory drink/dinner didn’t work out, I’m pretty stoked still whenever I think about sitting there and taking in the good news. The boss was right when he said during the congratulatory speech that he had never seen a rookie looked so genuinely pleased when told about a promotion. He said the last time he was that happy was when he got his editor job.

Ah well, life is a facade and I’m just living it up. I think you would know which genius I’m referencing to. After too much smokes and liver-shrinking juices last night, I’m in need of some sinful fatty food therapy. To take away the “cotton-wool-stuffed-in-mouth” aftertaste. You should try it, works like a treat!*

Other than that, I am off to memorise the next bit of the horoscope on life, money, love and whatnots in general. The stars have spoken.

*minimal weight gain not guaranteed

One thought on “Scream your heads off, losers

Leave a Reply

