Run, fat boy, run!

One run away from being Forrest Gump

One run away from being Forrest Gump

“There is a special technique for running – you put one leg in front of the other over and over again really really fast.”

I have to be honest. This made me laughed out loud and even louder after the shining spatula came into the scene. Oh Mr G, you are one fat funny bastard. The other bits of the movie? Not so much. But at least it made me felt less of a miserable git the rest of the night. Which is hardly difficult to do, really.

Well, here’s the long holiday weekend ahead of me and my goal is to eat as much pineapple tarts, peanut cookies and clementines as I can without looking tubbier than usual. Obviously.

Leave a Reply

