One of the best shows on TV today

Not to sound like an ungrateful twat or anything but just how amazing is 30 Rock and can they hurry up with the next season already. I know I’m a late bloomer and all since I’ve only actually sat down and seriously go through the episodes weeks ago. Anyway, just to be clear the recent McFlurry controversy of how it might be degenerating into product placement popcorn fluff has hardly caused a ripple in my consciousness. There, so producers, namely you Tina Fey, “everything that is right and good about America”, do hurry up with the next season, yes. You have one fan waiting here.

That video was after her acceptance speech at this year’s Golden Globes. Here’s the transcript because I can’t find the actual video:

“I want to say thank you to the Hollywood Foreign Press. I’ll always love the Hollywood Foreign Press and have all the Hollywood Foreign Press action figures. Thank you, Will Arnett, for that joke. But I want you to really know how lucky I am to have the year I’ve had this year and, if you ever start to feel too good about yourself, they have this thing called the Internet! You can find a lot of people there who don’t like you! I’d like to address some of them now! BabsonLacrosse, you can suck it. DianeFan, you can suck it. Cougar Lover, you can really suck it ’cause you’ve been after me all year. And to my husband, Jeff, I love you. Thank you very much! “

Leave a Reply

