In the mood for French love

This might just be the perfect French quote which I might say to someone special without them knowing but somehow word of my declaration would still reach their ears. Obviously.

“Il faut que je la voie et lui tend a mon coeur. Je l’aime au point de foudre et je ne peut pas continuer a être séparé d’elle. Si elle me n’aimerait plus. Je n’aurais plus rien á faire sur terre.” – unknown to me at this point in time.

Right, a quick search on Babelfish works it out roughly to mean this:

“I must see her and press her to my heart. I love her to the point of madness and I cannot continue to be separated from her. If she no longer loved me, I would have nothing left to do on earth.”

Well, then I thought about it. The quote seems like a mouthful really even if I take intensive French lessons, my tongue would still trip over the thick French pronunciation. So I think I will just copy off François-Marie Arouet, otherwise known as the brilliant French writer and philosopher Voltaire instead.

I should like to lie at your feet and die in your arms.”

I think that would do for now.

3 thoughts on “In the mood for French love

  1. Hahaha, dammit Cakes. You’ve just ruined a perfectly romantic quote. Well, maybe the person is half lying between your feet with the upper body in your arms? Make sense, yeh?

  2. Pingback: Colours are the reflection of the soul « The Imaginarator

Leave a Reply

