The importance of perseverance as taught by Chuck

Slightly unbelievable yes, but it’s amazing how a show full of rich well-dressed brats teens can teach you about idealistic love. Few days ago, I watched an episode off Gossip Girl, “Much I do About Nothing” and I was absolutely pleased it wasn’t a waste of an hour. I like to think that it was a message for my broken heart and so you may not mock me.

The importance of perseverance as taught by Chuck Bass in his best man’s speech, “In the face of true love you don’t just give up, even if the object of your affection is begging you to.”

There is also the importance of forgiveness and the gift of a second chance, said Chuck, and how it can make someone want to be worthy of that gift. To paraphrase him,

“One day I hope I’ll be lucky enough to have you do the same for me.” Goodnight, my love.

One thought on “The importance of perseverance as taught by Chuck

Leave a Reply

