Today love is nonsense

Today I don’t want to work at all. I just want to lie down and watch tv or movie marathons until the sun goes down and comes up again. I want to take mini naps after a big nap in the middle of the day. I want to stretch the time for me to step into the shower till the “only if it’s absolutely necessary” minute. I want to play Pro Evolution Soccer on the Playstation 3 and ignore the impending deadline for those 3,200 words. But most importantly, I want to stop thinking about you and what you are doing at this moment.

This is why love is nonsense.

“For weeks and months it is a steady physical pain, an ache about the heart, never leaving one by night or by day. A long strain on one’s nerves like toothache or rheumatism, not intolerable at any one instant, but exhausting by its steady drain on the strength.” – Henry Brooks Adams

2 thoughts on “Today love is nonsense

    • Haha, then I have felt the same way as you have felt while writing this piece. What made you felt like this?

Leave a Reply

