The Boyle I can’t get enough of

This sounds as though it was played straight from a CD itself. (It is, by the way.) This Susan Boyle may not give me goosebumps as she did with her stunning rendition of I Dreamed A Dream from Les Miserable. But this is something I have on replay at the moment. It helps that it’s a classic which I have always liked*. And while it has been recorded by many artistes Ella Fitzgerald, Julie London, Diana Krall and many more, I dare say Boyle ranks just as nice among them.

An old recording the hot favourite for Britain’s Got Talent made in 1999 for a local newspaper’s charity CD in her Scottish hometown. Guys, here’s Boyle’s take on Cry Me A River.

*On hindsight, it probably wasn’t wise to listen too much of this song. Not when I am nursing a heartbreak still. Brings back unnecesary grief which I am struggling to hold back. Mates have told me I’ve lost plenty of weight since five months ago by the way. I’ve silently attributed the weight loss to you.

Tonight, I am thinking of you even though you are blissfully unaware of it. I miss you.

Leave a Reply

