Sunday best

I adore Sundays. It’s a day where even God takes a break from the usual routine of being a God to the world. Calories do not count on Sundays either so I can stuff my face with food and laze in front of the TV. Or roll on my bed like a sausage and snooze away. Until dinner beckons.

The only flaw I see in this brilliant off day is Sundays always seem to lead to Mondays – the first dreaded day of the work week – and it’s another five days before I see sweet Sunday again.

Sundays, always making me rusty for Mondays.

Leave a Reply

