Be still, my heart.

Yesterday around 3am, in the midst of typing furiously to meet my deadline today, I couldn’t stop you from appearing in my head. Soon, I got overwhelmed with this rising fear choking me and I could work no more. From sorrow or regret, I’ve no idea. All I knew was the more I tried to stop my heart from beating, the faster it got.

And I thought, be still my heart. This could be a brand new start, with you. And it will be clear if I wake up and you’re still here with me in the morning. But the truth is… you haven’t been by my side since six months ago. I miss you still.

Leave a Reply

