How to piss me off

I’m so sick and tired of telling myself I’m okay with whatever you are doing and the next minute I get all worked up because you did something which seemed innocuous but instincts from my every pore tell me that you are definitely doing it on purpose.

At first, I tell myself you have the right to do whatever you want. After all, there’s nothing I can do if you wish to blatantly avoid me online. I can get mad all I want but I know I can’t question you about it because I have my life to lead and I’m not supposed to be ruffled by whatever silly scheme you have in mind anyway. But the anger I had earlier this evening was so so hard to let go. Do you know what I mean?

Thinking that we have progressed after the talk last week was clearly making me expect more when you are still the same old you. While I have nothing to hide, you were behaving as though you have everything to hide still. So much for being truthful to each other. This agitation is getting on my own nerves but I don’t know where else I can focus my emotions and attention on.

Anyway I’m glad I had mates who helped me keep my head intact. That’s one less outburst from me in this lifetime. “If you are patient in one moment of anger, you will escape a hundred days of sorrow.” –Chinese Proverb

Leave a Reply

