Listening: Hey There Delilah by Plain White T’s

Hey there, I’ve got so much left to say. When you sat across from me earlier, I shyly asked if I could have my stuff which had been at your place for the longest time. I scanned your face for a glimmer of reaction and there was none.

I didn’t know what to expect or how you were supposed to react or how I was supposed to feel. But there is no more rage as far as I can tell and my heart isn’t torn apart today. I do secretly hope we’d fall in love all over again though.

Then G woke me up. “Stop being emo.”

Oh it’s what you do to me…

Leave a Reply

