Live in the moment

Have you ever done something so exciting that you can’t think of anything else but focus on the moment? Imagine yourself driving at 220km per hour. Bit hard to concentrate on anything else but staying alive innit. It’s at that moment when you are fully present and living in the now completely. No, am not telling you to lead a life on the edge. Obviously.

But it’s learning how to live in the moment and not in the past or thinking about the future. Just breathe right. Today, I was spent from keeping myself intact and in control*. Until I found this quote which did a remarkable job of soothing my irrational heart.

Breathing in, I calm body and mind.
Breathing out, I smile.
Dwelling in the present moment,
I know this is the only moment.

-Thich Nhat Hanh

My mate Q says, “If you live in the present moment, there is no you. Only happiness.”

*In case you were interested about my mental anguish, I couldn’t stop thinking today why have the one I love moved on when just two weeks ago, she said she might not be over me. Yet now, she appears to be living her life as though I was no longer significant. Which I suppose in a way, I’m no longer part of it, that’s why.

Leave a Reply

