Facebook memes are timeless

Because everyone likes to read lists and because I’m many months behind in over sharing extraneous details about myself that everyone, including you and the neighbourhood strays, really want to know and care about. Here is a selected meme I’ve taken off someone who seems to enjoy filling them up and getting rather good at them too. But, boy, are they just brilliant time wasters.

What is your salad dressing of choice? – Balsamic vinegar and occasionally Thousand Island or Caesar.

What is your favourite sit-down restaurant? – Does a bar or wine place count?

What food could you eat for 2 weeks straight and not get sick of it? – Rice

What are your pizza toppings of choice? – Black olives, prosciutto ham and arugula salad with tobasco sauce.

What do you like to put on your toast? – Butter and jam with scrambled eggs and bacon on the side.

How many television sets are in your house? – Four and yes, we are TV addicts over here.

What colour of cell phone do you have? – Black

Are you right-handed or left-handed? – It depends but mostly right because my Dad whacked taught me so.

Have you ever had anything removed from your body? – Yes. A Cindy Crawford mole which was too gorgeous for me.

What is the last heavy item you lifted? – My suitcase/groceries

Have you ever been knocked unconscious? – Yes.

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you are going to die? – I knew it!

If you could change your name, what would you change it to? Gorgeous

Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000? Only if you multiply that amount by 10.

How many pairs of flip flops do you own? – Two. Bought a white one two months ago to take the load off the black ones.

Last time you had a run-in with the cops? – Few months back, at a road block I think.

Last person you talked to? – My mum

Last person you hugged? – This girl who graduated from SOFA [more on that in later posts]

Season? – Autumn. Think earth colours and the cool breeze.

Holiday? Anywhere that I can be a beach bum. No more city/heritage/cultural travels for the time being.

Day of the week? TGIF!

Month? May

Missing someone? – Yes

Mood? – Sombre

What are you listening to? – Crowded House: Don’t dream it’s over

Watching? – You watching me.

Worrying about? – The future, which I probably shouldn’t because it’s better to live in the moment.

First place you went to this morning? – Back to my bed.

What’s the last movie you saw? – Up, I reckon.

Do you smile often? – When I remember to. It’s often awkward though when little kids cry.

Do you always answer your phone? – When I can feel it vibrating for help.

It’s four in the morning and you get a text message, who is it? – Someone who either really needs me or is stalking me.

If you could change your eye color, what would it be? – Gray.

Have you ever had a pet fish? – Yes and I wasn’t allowed to let them fighting fishes fight each other.

Favorite Christmas song? – Something about missing my two front teeth.

What’s on your wish list for your birthday? – I want to spend it with you in a swanky resort, just two of us chilling.

Can you do push ups? – Yes, I can most certainly do the “push”, not sure about the “up”.

Can you do a chin up? – I can point up with my chin, yes.

Does the future make you nervous or excited? – It makes me wee in my pants. What do you reckon?

Do you have any saved texts? – Like those Old Testament scrolls? Or do you mean the hundreds of texts in my phone?

Ever been in a car wreck? – Yes.

Do you have an accent? – No but I enjoy mocking those with fake accents.

What is the last song to make you cry? – Any sappy slow pop ballad that reminds me of you.

Plans tonight? – Snuggle up to my duvet in bed.

Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom? – And then I wake up in my bed.

Name 3 things you bought in the last week – Beer which costs only US$0.50 and food and more beer

Have you ever been given roses? – Yes, but I have given more than what I have received so far.

Current worry? – If I should go to bed without brushing my teeth. Alas, the guilt well instilled by annoying dentists.

Current hate right now? – My inability to start on my work

Met someone who changed your life? – Yes.

How did you bring in the New Year? – With a broken heart and tons of emotional baggage.

What song represents you? – I never like a song enough to let it define me. But I would let you know again.

What were you doing at 12 AM last night? – Fast asleep because I need sleep like a druggie needs coke.

What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up? – I’m alive!

Fill yours up in the comments below. I want to know random things about you!

2 thoughts on “Facebook memes are timeless

  1. Pingback: Bob Marley the Relationship Expert « The Imaginarator

  2. Pingback: Bob Marley the Relationship Expert | The Imaginarator

Leave a Reply

