Listening: Someday we’ll be together

Ever, ever, ever since that day… Seriously though, now all I wanna do is cry, cry into my effing pillow on a humid Sunday afternoon when I should be out enjoying myself and having the time of my life. Instead, I’m thinking of more ways to add another emotional wound to myself. If there’s only one thing you can ever hope to learn about love from this blog of mine, just know this. My number one top tip to never ever do when you’re alone at home and still recovering from a massive heartbreak. Stay away from the effing Internet.

Still, it’s a lovely song by Diana Ross & The Supremes. Nice opening.

2 thoughts on “Listening: Someday we’ll be together

  1. Yes the internet, music, the mall, the movies all things in my life that I wish i would have been ble to stay away from after losing someone i cared about.

    • I wish I can mute/hide the things I hear or see sometimes because the virtual stabs hurt me more than theoretically possible. But it takes time, and we can only grow stronger from here. Hug.

Leave a Reply

