There is an itch in my mind

There is an itch in my mind I can’t effing scratch and it’s annoying me! It’s times like this I honestly wish I could be less rational. Well, like really really selective times when the choices you make could be the difference between a potentially fun time and an itchy mind that can’t go to bed. Sigh. Who’d have thought practicality would be the death of me.

I have to stop thinking too much. Oh, I should probably ditch making mental pros and cons lists as well. But back to my main point, this itch. The cold shower earlier didn’t help. My mind keeps racing to and fro. Then I remembered this.

“As long as you have these wants, this habit of wanting something, especially wanting someone or something to make you happy. Paradoxically, this is a sure way to make yourself miserable,” says Mooji.

So technically speaking, my irrational desire is driving me crazy because I’m allowing it to itch like hell and all I want to do is scratch this itch.

“As long as you have a desire, you are being tormented by this desire. Why? Because you don’t get it, you are miserable. All your energy is waiting and trying to fulfil your desire.” says Mooji.

There, I have foretold this way before. I even gave a perfect analogy for those who are still scratching their heads over this blog post:

Suppose you have always wanted this person, you want her so bad that you think she would make you happy, so as long as you want her, a relationship with her, you are never really available for anything else. Every time, you are talking, it is just this want for her. Your mind is focused on satisfying your desire but there is no joy in wanting this person. You feel if you get her, you would be so happy but there is no happiness in this.

So what’s next? Remove the desire and the itch would stop. This should be easy. Ahem. But pray for me anyway. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

