What’s your pleasure button?

“I’m not one of these people who wants to be busy 247. I get so much pleasure sometimes from doing absolutely nothing – actually a lot of the time.” ~ Ed Westwick. A man-boy after my own heart because there’s nothing I like better than not doing anything at all. Especially the last two weeks. It’s a lifestyle I can get used to.

Unfortunately, tonight’s the last night of the holidays before I start work in the New Year and Manchester United just lost to Leeds in the FA Cup’s third round. The utter pain of losing yet another football match is going to take me a while to recover. Expected recovery time: Roughly a week or so.

Anyway, I was clearing the islands of clutter in my room earlier and I found some movie stubs and a receipt from 2008. The movie stubs were from the first movie I watched with this ex-girlfriend and the receipt was from a night when she went bonkers on me after getting pissed drunk. Seeing them again didn’t sting as much as I thought they would have, namely because I could only remember bits of the events. Come to think of it, the bits I remember were of her getting highly emotional that night. Cough drama queen throwing silly tantrums cough. Man, am I glad to have gotten away.

So what am I grateful for in 2009/2010? For having an absolute stinker of a memory. But just enough for me to realise I had a lucky escape.

This is why you should always declutter.

Leave a Reply

