I won’t lie to you, Internet

Right, I won’t lie to you, Internet. You’re, after all, the only one whom I can be honest to without feeling like I’m being judged. Oh, don’t you guys all rush to start leaving comments on my blog now, eh?

Where was I? So I am going to be honest with you, Internet. I am ready to fall in love and settle down. There, I finally said it. You can exhale now. But hold the tears of joy and applause, please. I’m not done sorting out my thoughts yet. What I do know is, this person, whom I want to fall madly in love with, will love me for who I am and be closely aligned to me. More on this later.

Last week, I had an epiphany about some of the best times I had in my life and how great it would be if I could recapture them. One of those best moments had me chilling out a lot at scenic places. Usually during autumn or early spring. Conclusion? I want to go to a country where the temperature stays at the point in between a winter’s end and the early onslaught of spring so my teeth wouldn’t rattle when I attempt to drink my hot chocolate at a side-walk café. Coupled with a cigarette in my hand while I sit back and watch people go by. Doesn’t seem like an unreasonable request eh? Right, just remember to check your in-tray then, dear Universe.

I figure dreams do come through. It’s only a matter of time. Probably a few years, give or take. Or months if we’re lucky. Meaning we have to stop watching TV all day long and thinking dreams would fall into our laps if we just sat around on our butts.

By the way, if ever there should be a perfect soundtrack for lovemaking, this song by Joe Strummer and The Mescaleros would be it. I’ve heard it on repeat the last few days for at least 40 times and I love it! I can imagine the track playing while two passionate, and preferably hot, bodies seduce one another, and finally after a long drawn out kiss, they get down to do what their hormones are urging them to do what they must tonight or the world ends tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

