Listening: Need You Now by Lady Antebellum

I was in the midst of a conversation last night when this song popped into my head out of nowhere. Strains of the chorus just kept repeating itself. For a while, I couldn’t figure out where I’ve heard this rather fine ditty before and, I don’t know about you, but whenever I insist on pursuing any need-to-know-now question, the further away I’d get from the answer. That’s even though the answer might be jiggling its fat arse right in front of my face. I know right.

I blame the generous airtime the tune is getting on the radio for my sudden epiphany.

Somewhat unrelated: I want a trenchcoat more than ever now. And I’m not drunk. Yet.

Check out this video on YouTube:

Leave a Reply

