When was the last time you cried?

When was the last time you cried your eyes out?

Yeah well, I know exactly when I last cried but I’m not telling because it’s just embarrassing innit.

(By the way, this was supposed to be posted on 22 April but I forgot to save it.)

Today On 22 April, I woke up feeling like I’ve struck lottery even though I haven’t technically won because the numbers I bought didn’t manage to get picked. Still, I feel awesome.

Then my day got even more awesome at around 10.30am.

Then it stalled for a bit. I should be working now but I have spent the last three hours working. Now I need to ponder about the road ahead. That’s as good as an excuse as any not to work, right. I had two somewhat traumatising conversations two days in a row. The first was on the morning of 20 April and the second happened yesterday. They came out of nowhere. Meaning, I wasn’t expecting them. And I am still recovering from the aftershock. I’m kinda hoping tomorrow would be much nicer and hold off any surprises it might have for me because I have big plans for the weekend.

On the bright side, I have nice-looking hair. Really. It was a cheap last minute haircut right before I went to dance my head off at the only club where retro music becomes all kinds of awesomeness after dark. Psst, think Mambo.

Let’s talk about the first conversation. Ok, the end. There’s nothing much for me to say except for the longest time that night, I re-read all my blog posts I wrote after my heart got broken in late 2008. I cringed at most. Marvelled at some of the things I wrote about. Hell, I impressed myself, even if you aren’t least bit interested. Eh. But this blog has revealed me to be the sappy fool I was trying so hard to keep under wraps. This is embarrassing.

I asked for someone’s three deepest darkest secrets and I got them, even though they were not as dark as I’d like. That got me to thinking about mine and I shuddered when I realised the things I had done when I was younger are pretty much lodged in the deepest darkest crevices of my mind. I’d be quite ashamed to reveal it to anyone, come to think of it. Nahhhhhhhhhhhhh. I would delight in blowing your mind literally off. But only if you ask me nicely. No, this is not a request for you to ask me about my secrets. Thank you. Move along now, nothing to see here.

The second conversation made my hands cramped up literally. It was hard to breathe for a while until I realise things are pending out the way I’ve always wanted them to.

Oh, Happy Earth Day and I have to start investing in suits. Like Barney-kind of suits. Whaddup!

P/S: I cried this morning when I heard the news. I can’t say much now but yeah, I have emotions. This is strange to me.

Update on 26 April 2010:

I’ve finally sent 5,000 words of pure genius off to a better place today. I can finally go back to doing what I love most – lying on my bed and dreaming of a better world for you and me.

Leave a Reply

