A Spanish kiss

So Spain won the World Cup. I know you know this news is more than a bit late and no longer newsworthy. But just in case you were the last few who have yet saw, read or heard about this gesture, you should know this made me go “AWwwwww” when I first saw it about a month ago. I had to stop watching it before I got a “brought tears to my eyes” moment then. Now I think it’s safe for me to post it. But after watching it for the fourth time, I’m not sure it was dust that got into my eyes.

Here’s Iker Casillas, the goalkeeper and captain for Spain’s national team, being interviewed by Sara Carbonero, a reporter for Spanish network Telecinco, after Spain won the World Cup by defeating Netherlands one nil. The game was unbearably boring. But this interview more than made up for it. Oh, you should also know that Carbonero is Casillas’ girlfriend.

Tell me, you couldn’t stop smiling after watching it, can you?

One thought on “A Spanish kiss

Leave a Reply

