You do strange things for love

“It’s time!’

“To do what?”

“For major surgery!”

“OH. Yes yes, let me get my needle.”

A lighter was brandished from bag to sterilise the pin.

“Are you sure this will work?”

“Most definitely. We just need to prick it open and squeeze everything out.”

Probe, squeeze, prick, probe a bit more, prick again, squeeze, harder squeeze, squeeze again.

“Owwwwwwwww… it really hurts…”

“Just a bit more. It’s coming. It’s coming out. It’s out. Wait, I think there is more inside.”

“Has it gone down? You should try from all angles.”

Probe, squeeze, probe a bit more, squeeze again, probe, another squeeze, harder squeeze.

“Ew, it just shot out like a fat curly worm.”

“Where? Where? I can’t see.”

“You’re a genius. I’d never thought of approaching it from all angles.”

“Yes, that’s how I usually do it.”

“Can we check the back now?”

“You mean there is something there that has been bothering you this whole time?”

“Not really…well, yes, sort of but it’s ok… until now. I’m just checking. Please let me have a go at it.”

Probe, squeeze, probe a bit more, squeeze again, another squeeze, harder squeeze.

“Is it out yet?”

“YES, YES, IT’S RISING, GROWING BIGGER AND BIGGER AND YES, YES, IT’S ALL COMING OUT NOW AND IT’S OUT.”

“You mean like a hot air balloon?”

“Yes, and it popped like one too.”

“You should consider doing this as your next job.”

“Mmm… Seeing it popped does give me a sense of satisfaction. But I’m not sure if I can do this full-time.”

Just another thing you do for love on a regular day like Monday.

One thought on “You do strange things for love

  1. Pingback: Choco Baby | The Imaginarator

Leave a Reply

