Standard

Bad dream

So it’s 3ish in the morning and I woke up in a panic from a nightmare. I am breathing heavily and the area where my heart resides feels vulnerable and exposed.

Why? Glad you asked.

I dreamt that someone tried to rob me while I was asleep because I sleep with a $56-million fortune in bed. (Don’t ask me why).

When I woke up from the noises, the robber shot me a few times! HE FREAKING FIRED A FEW ROUNDS OF BULLETS AT ME.

The fear felt so real and the pain felt so acute that I woke up panting. I think I saw myself as the third person looking down on me as blood seeped onto my pyjamas shirt in that few seconds before I woke up IRL (in real life).

All he had to do was threaten me and I’d give him the money. But no, violence was the answer in my dream.

And since I can’t sleep now, I’ve decided to ask Google to interpret my dream for me so I can analyse it with hindsight.

Sleeping
To dream that you are sleeping denotes peace of mind. Alternatively, it means you are ignorant of the circumstances around you. Sleeping may also be synonymous with death in that it beckons renewal and new beginnings.

Me: Definitely true.

Wealth
To dream that you are wealthy indicates you have accomplished what you set out to do. The dream represents your achievements and the rewards you reap for your hard work.

Me: Quite true if I consider my new beginning as the end-goal for now.

Robbery
To dream that you have been robbed indicates you are experiencing an identity crisis or are suffering from some sort of loss in your life. Alternatively, the dream means someone has stolen your success or has taken credit for something you did. Perhaps you feel that you have been treated unfairly.

Me: This made me laugh. When has anyone not felt that they could have been treated better? True, I guess.

Shooting
To dream that someone is shooting you with a gun suggests you are experiencing some confrontation in your waking life. You may be feeling victimised in some situation.

Me: Quite possibly true. See my explanation above.

Shot
To dream that you are shot represents a form of self-punishment you may be unconsciously imposing on yourself. You may have done something that you are ashamed of or are not proud of.

Me: I was thinking “hahaha” by the time I got to this explanation. Who hasn’t done something they were ashamed of or not proud of? So yes, true.

Optional:

Blood
I thought I should just include this anyway since I couldn’t quite remember the ending.

To see blood in your dream represents life, love, and passion as well as disappointments.

To dream that you are bleeding or losing blood signifies that you are suffering from exhaustion or that you are feeling emotionally drained.

Me: SO BLOODY TRUE. Pun unintended.

That’s it from me tonight. Sweet dreams.

Leave a Reply

