Standard

What I really do

If you have a Facebook account and have been logging on regularly to virtual stalk read your friends’ updates and whereabouts, then you would have seen this latest “What People Think I Do / What I Really Do” meme around the past two weeks.

Some of which are frankly hilarious and true to the core even though the pictures used look super 80s corny. But this meme is meant to be a spoof of those laminated “motivational” posters that were so darn popular in the early 2000s. So there.

According to Know Your Meme [via The Gawker], the “What People Think I Do” meme was created by the artist Garnet Hertz on Feb 9. Well in the weeks since then, I have seen almost every possible job being covered by creative (and quite possibly the most bo liao) people in the world. While some might wonder and ridicule people who want to tell the world how utterly boring their jobs are, I think it’s great to know the actual pain that everyone goes through in their jobs and it’s not a fairytale every day.

So this is what I used to do:

20120221-001724.jpg

Well, it’s actually a combination of the top row from the journalist’s meme and the bottom row from news editor (which is totally ALL true):

20120221-003438.jpg

After nodding furiously at how true the photo descriptions are, I found another meme that would be what I’d be really doing from now on. I sent the same image to my friend who has been doing the exact same thing for the past six months and she said: “How true :)” I practically beamed in public. So here it is and now you know me better already.

20120221-004323.jpg

[Photos via Stuff Journalists Like, Andrew Beginning, Michael Rubin]

Leave a Reply

