Standard

Super dreamy Neal Caffrey

Ok, I am a week late to the news but for those of you who haven’t heard, the super good-looking Neal Caffrey from TV crime drama White Collar, aka Matt Bomer, is officially out of the closet. (Whee!) And the 34-year old actor is happy and comfortable talking about his husband and children in public. (Yay!)

Yes, this is news to me because I have never thought Caffrey was gay and yes, I have the biggest crush on him. I love his hair and his sartorial style on the show so much that I really REALLY want to look like him. Maybe that’s why my gaydar wasn’t working. I mean, look at this guy:

20120221-124033.jpg

And look at that SOFT FLUFFY HAIR (and his chiselled jaws). How can anyone not want hair like that? I know I desperately do.

20120221-124549.jpg

I just want to accentuate those soft curls again. Sigh.

20120221-124803.jpg

Previously, Bomer was reticent about coming out. In a 2010 interview with Details magazine on his love life, Bomer said: “I don’t care about [rumours] at all. I’m completely happy and fulfilled in my personal life.”

Two years later when accepting an award for his activism against HIV/ AIDs at the Steve Chase Humanitarian Awards on Feb 13, he thanked his partner, Hollywood publicist Simon Halls, and their three children from the stage.

He said in his acceptance speech: “I’d really especially like to thank my beautiful family: Simon, Kit, Walker, Henry.

“Thank you for teaching me what unconditional love is. You will always be my proudest accomplishment.”

HOW FRICKING SWEET IS THAT? Guess he knows there’s nothing to hide.

Here is a photo of him and his doting partner (the typical older distinguished gentlemen sort, if you ask me):

20120221-125828.jpg

Here are their three adorable kids:

20120221-130050.jpg

What a happy beautiful family and they look so sweet together. Seeing happy couples makes me happy. We need more good-looking gay people like Bomer to come out and show the world it’s okay to love whomever you want and be happy together, no matter what society thinks. Your thoughts?

[via The Daily Mail UK]

Leave a Reply

