Standard

This is the sign

I woke up bleary on Saturday early morning trying to motivate myself to continue my revision. Gosh, I really love my sleep and forcing myself to stay awake at 7am is always going to be a struggle. After several mental push-ups, I finally shut my alarm off and sat up to face reality.

But to warm up, I had to scroll through all my social networks and read some of the day’s news before getting down to the serious stuff. And I came across this article below and I WAS BLOWN AWAY. Seriously, it was as though someone knew what I had been going through and wanted to pass a message to me and fate had me clicking on the link.

After I finished reading it, I was quietly impressed and inspired to do great things. So I read the article again, savouring each word and pausing at each sentence trying to memorise the advice it is imparting. That was when I took a deep breath and promptly fell right back to sleep.

Anyway, here are a few quotes from the article. A reminder of the emotion the article evoked in me and how it’s important we should pursue and fulfil our dreams and be happy in our pursuit:

Some people dream of success, others make it happen. Of course, you can dream as much as you like but waiting for things to happen gets you nowhere. Get active and start making things happen.

Before you get started, find the burning passion in you that will spur you on when the going gets tough:

Whatever journey your path takes you on, the most important thing is to have passion in what you do.

How many of you went to college, got your degree, and ended up doing something totally unrelated to your major? Studying it did not make you passionate about it. It wasn’t your path.

Education or even talent aren’t worth much without passion. So do the stuff that you love and you’ve always wanted to do because without it, you’ll feel stuck and unfulfilled.

Why this is a clear sign for me:

Make this year the turning point in your life. When you do what you love, you will be rewarded — it will just flow naturally.

Look at those around you who just make things happen. They have a clear goal in mind and they know where they want to go. They don’t always have a plan but they have the passion and the tenacity to make it work, and they achieve their goals as the end result.

Trust us when we tell you this. If something [sic] important to you, you WILL find a way. If it isn’t, you’ll find an excuse. It’s that simple. Find your way. Make it work, whatever it takes.

And why we should never stand still and hope for things to fall into our lap:

Stop waiting for the perfect time to do what you want to do. Do it now.

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone, so get used to being uncomfortable. It won’t kill you. Do you need a sign? Here it is: - Bill Tikos

[via The Cool Hunter]

Leave a Reply

