Why I like you

20120428-220626.jpg

“I’m such a mess. Why do you even like me?” she asks.

There is a pause but not a long one. She braces herself but does not expect the answer she would receive.

“I am constantly amazed by the things you say, entranced by the things you do… and you’re easy on the eyes. If we’re together long enough, I hope that one day you’ll see yourself the way I see you.”

And that’s how I have always felt about you. Ever since we met the first time for a bak kut teh dinner and crepe dessert after, followed by a hot chocolate drink. And a long walk home under the moonlight. A stopover at my place for the jar of Manuka honey. Supper of roti prata. All accompanied by endless conversations. (Still one of my favourite blog posts ever.)

Because, hon, it is really that simple…

“When you meet the right person, you know it. You can’t stop thinking about them. They’re your best friend… and your soulmate. You can’t wait to spend the rest of your life with them. No one and nothing else can compare.”

More than two years later, I still feel the same. Do you?

[Quotes via How I Met Your Mother Season 7: Episode 10: “Tick, tick, tick”]

One thought on “Why I like you

Leave a Reply

