Standard

When I’m at work

20120624-234845.jpg

It’s true, you know. I’ve probably told you this a long, long time ago. When I’m at work, I’d think of you and the thought of you makes me smile. Sometimes if I’m not careful, I might be caught grinning at nothing while staring into space.

And if things aren’t going so great at work, thinking about you just makes the day more bearable. And if things are going great, thinking about you just makes the day even more awesome.

If I get too busy and work just keeps piling up, sometimes you’d pop into my mind and give me a breather. Then I’d smile and savour the moment. I wonder if you feel the same way about me when you’re at work.

One thought on “When I’m at work

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Aussie Edition « Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

