Make it happen

20120815-002924.jpg

Hi! Miss me? Bet you’ve been missing me and my witty words terribly, eh? I had two long weeks at work and the slow Internet connection — whether it’s via 3G or Wi-Fi — on my mobile phone has been shit. SHIT, I tell you.

At this modern day and age, trickling slow Internet connection can really drive me nuts, especially when I’m impatient and bored. It pisses me off when my service provider (StarHub) is utterly useless and yet it has the audacity to charge a high rate for its ‘services’. Pui!

I can’t even surf the usual social networks a day without getting frustrated with the quality of my media consumption. I can’t wait to switch telcos, and you should too, if you’re using a shitty service provider like I unfortunately am. 😦

Anyway, I digress. I’ve been wanting to blog for ages after watching an episode from the third season of the TV series White Collar. It’s brilliant! I have a massive crush on Neal Caffrey and his posh lifestyle. The show is also witty, and has the right balance of intelligent humour (think sharp wit that’s caustic at times), drama and action. Like what’s new, right?

There were a few standout quotes in episode eight “As You Were” that really caught my ears. I like how they made me pause and ponder some of the things we chase for our whole life.

On needing to have passion in life:

Caffrey: Yeah, it makes the world go round; passion to get what we want, passion to keep what we have, passion to get back the things we lost.

On making decisions and enjoying the good days:

Jones: We can’t have it all, right?
Caffrey: Well, why not?
Jones: Well, because choices are sacrifices. And, inevitably, that means giving up something that you want, for something that you want more. So, now I have to ask… What does “having it all” mean to Neal Caffrey?
Caffrey: Never having to worry about money. Um, doing something that’s meaningful, being surrounded by people I care about and respect, you know. That’s pretty much the dream.

Are you already living the dream? I can’t wait to live out my dream!

Leave a Reply

