We’re fated to be together

20120818-184526.jpg

I have been nursing a hangover in bed the whole day, accompanied by Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, Ron Weasley and the whole magical school of wizardry Hogwarts.

Then I decided to take a break from the Harry Potter weekend marathon and switched channels to catch Teen Wolf instead. So glad I did.

It was the TV series’ season two finale ‘Master Plan’ and amid all the action and drama, there was a scene that caught my attention.

The two young lovers Scott and Allison are shown sitting in her bedroom and coming to terms with the traumatising incident they experienced earlier when her grandfather tried to become a werewolf to cure his cancer and kill her at the same time.

Allison: ‘I’m sorry… I’m sorry for everything I have ever done to you…’

Scott: ‘It’s ok.’

Allison: ‘I’m trying to break up with you. How is that okay?’ (she starts tearing.)

Scott: ‘Because I can wait.’

Allison: ‘I can’t make you wait for me. I’m not going to do that.’

Scott: ‘You don’t have to, because I know we’re going to be together.’

Allison: ‘There’s no such thing as fate.’

Scott: ‘There’s no such thing as werewolves [either].’ (he smiles at her.)

And they kiss for the last time ever, with him resolutely believing that she will come back to him eventually, while she looks torn that she might have made the wrong decision.

The same situation happened to me once, not too long ago. Oh, how my heart broke then and many times since.

There has always been a part of me deep down that truly believes that we are meant to be and that our fates are entwined with each other. If you read my blog the past two and a half years, you’d have noticed that I’ve been writing about this same person and how much I’ve loved her and how I’ve felt for her since we met.

She makes me laugh, she makes me cry, she drives me crazy at times. Yet, when I think of her, the world always seems a better place to be in at that moment. There’s so much more I can say, but I don’t think words can really describe how I feel for her.

If only she felt the same about me… My life would be complete. But it’s okay. I can wait, because I know we are going to be together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

