Are you loving the pain?

I love putting my iPhone playlist on shuffle mode at times and letting technology play great tunes I may not have listened to yet (even though they have been in there for ages!). And shuffle mode was how I came across this gem on Thursday (27 September 2012) evening. It’s delightful, catchy and pop-ish soothing with simple lyrics and the right amount of ’emo’. The best part is I don’t even remember how it was in my phone in the first place.

So you must really listen to this single ‘New Age’ by British singer Marlon Roudette. I kept playing it on loop that night as I walked home. And I am playing it on loop on YouTube now. Find out why.

Are you loving the pain, loving the pain?
And with every day, every day I try to move on.
Whatever it was, whatever it was, there’s nothing now.
You changed. New Age.

I’m walking away from everything I… had.

P/S: Ooh! I just remember that I was feeling sad that evening and I couldn’t talk to anyone about it, so this song was there to cheer me up at the right time. I felt slightly better after that. And I forced myself to get a grip of myself and my emotions, because staying strong and being optimistic are things I have to constantly tell myself to be good at.

Then I realised the solution was easy; all I had to do was walk away from it all. I shouldn’t have to waste my precious time thinking about her and losing myself in the process.

Leave a Reply

