Together forever

It’s that time of the month again when I take out my monthly tarot card reading and see what my future would be like for the new month. Apt, since it’s 1 October (well, 1:08am to be specific on a Sunday night) and I have the next 31 days to contemplate, plan and lead the best life I can for myself.

Distance yourself somewhat from the affairs and troubles of other people. During the course of this year, you have been asked to help, counsel, and advise others many times. Now, give yourself a break. Spend time alone for contemplation and meditation. Studying and reading are also favourable.

Your workload does not decrease but much of it is routine and allows you to mentally drift. Still, your mind is sharp and you can easily concentrate when you want to.

Inner healing takes place. Old wounds may be reopened. There is some sadness and nostalgia, but the healing is real and needed. This is a time of spiritual growth. Postpone decisions regarding financial affairs, if possible, until
next month.

Matters of the heart are also a low priority. You are not very clear this month and would rather not be bothered with it. Emphasize your personal well-being. Diet, exercise, and go for walks. Don’t distract yourself from soul-searching by watching television or other mind-numbing practices.

In many ways, your experience of this month will set the tone and direction for next year.

I like the part which says I get to ‘mentally drift’ during work this month. Hahaha! But I have to remember not to watch too much TV. 😦 I wonder what other mind-numbing practices I should stay away from… Napping? Stoning? Eating till I go into food coma?

I’m already taking care of my well-being by exercising four times a week. I’m still 1kg away from my ideal weight, so I’m not planning to diet, although I’d love to go on a fruit juice detox plan one day, just to cleanse my system.

And I definitely have to study and read a lot more than usual this month, since my exams are approaching and I am scared to bits. I’m at the stage where I’m consoling myself that I should be happy with a pass (even though my silly mind is burning with ambition to score distinctions without putting in effort). Roll eyes, right?

Do you think things will feel different if we ever meet up after months of not seeing each other? I keep chasing this ‘connection’ I think I have with you, but I lose more of myself each time because I don’t know if you feel the same for me at all.

How do we know it’s love between us? It can be quite hard to explain, because love is a feeling that’s too intangible to express, although I have tried blogging about my love for you here many times.So here’s another list of why I think it’s true everlasting meant-to-be love between us. Hahaha!

I know I’m in love because all I want to do is take care of you for the rest of my life.

I know I’m in love because when I think of you smiling, I smile too.

I know I’m in love when you make me laugh a lot and when I feel very pleased with myself when I make you laugh.

I know I’m in love because you get me to do things I’ve never thought of doing before and I do things willingly for you.

I know I’m in love because every time I see something new or funny or interesting or if I have something amazing, you’re the first person I want to share it with.

I know I’m in love because I’d daydream about what life would be like if we live together.

I know I’m in love because the thought of living life without you makes me sad.

I know I’m in love because whether it is today or tomorrow, whenever I ask myself if I love you, I’d always say “yes” without hesitation. And how much do I love you?

Well, when I think about 30 years from now, and if you’re ever sick in bed, I know I’d be doing all I can to make sure you feel better like putting facial masks on you, cooking food for you and sayang-ing you to sleep, just like how you took care of me when I was sick on the day before New Year’s Eve in 2011. That’s how much I can love you. Gan dong hor!

Leave a Reply

