The lake house

I wish my dog can play chess with me too!

I watched ‘The Lake House’ on Friday night and by the end of it, I had tears in my eyes. Geez, I have no idea why I’ve become a bigger crybaby the older I get. The story doesn’t make any sense really, but I thought certain scenes (like the one above) were lovely and the book featured in the movie had some great quotes, which I feel relate to my life and my feelings right now. Obviously. And the scraggly looking dog in the film looks like my dog. They have the same fluff all over the face and a little beard. Maybe they are related. LOL!

Alex: How’s your sunset?
Kate: It’s perfect. I only wish you were here to share it with me.

Alex: Don’t worry, Kate. We’ll be together in time. Even if we’re far apart, I’ll find a way to get close to you… and take care of you.

Kate: (quotes the line from the book “Persuasion”) There could have been no two hearts so open, no tastes so similar, no feelings so in unison.

Kate: [The book] ‘Persuasion’ — it’s about waiting. These two people; they meet, they almost fall in love, but the timing isn’t right, they have to part. And then years later they meet again; they get another chance… You know, but they don’t know… if too much time has passed… [and if] they’ve waited too long… too late to make it work.

If two people are meant for each other, it doesn’t mean they have to be together right now… but they will be eventually. Agree?

[Image via imaginaryhat]

Leave a Reply

