Whatever will be, will be

20121205-010840.jpg

I meant to post this on 1 December as the opener for one of my favourite months of the year, but I was in a rush (ahem… also felt utterly lazy) the entire day and had little-to-no access to the Internet.

Anyway, December is one of my favourite months only because in about 11 more days or so, it’d be the day when I first appeared on this planet. Plus, I get to celebrate my lunar birthday around the same time too. Awesome huh?!

It has been a long year for me so far. There have been some ups and many downs throughout 2012 that I’m quite glad the year is coming to an end, except life wasn’t how I had envisioned it to be. In fact, it took my expectations set in early 2012 and spat on them. Of course, this is just a teaser to my biannual round-up blog post on 31 December, which is happening very soon. In three weeks’ time.

At any given moment, there are a few thoughts swirling in my head and there are times when I have absolutely no idea what is the right thing to do or say. Whenever I feel lost and uncertain with my choices, I console myself by saying: ‘Whatever will be, will be.’

Because when you think about it…

‘It’s not who you want to spend Friday night with; it’s who you want to spend all-day Saturday with.

Isn’t fun to have breakfast in bed and watch TV all day and just roll around and play and laugh with each other? Sometimes doing the simplest things with someone you truly adore give you your happiest moments.

‘You wanna be happy? Find someone you like and never let them go.’

Could life be really that simple? Because…

‘Hey, I want my best friend back, because I’m in love with her.

And to live together happily ever after all.

Every ending is also a beginning; you just don’t know it at the time.

[Quotes via the movie Friends with Benefits and a random image on the Internet]

One thought on “Whatever will be, will be

  1. Pingback: Why I love December | The Imaginarator

Leave a Reply

