I don’t know how

20130221-234642.jpg

If it’s true that you shouldn’t give up on someone you can’t go a full day without thinking about, then maybe we’d be the two happiest people in the world.

Because I still care. My feelings haven’t changed, despite the passing of time and all that had (or never) happened between us. Maybe it’s true that the mind might get upset and angry, but the heart will always find room for the one it truly loves.

I asked my friend, who is as wise as she is capable, a long long long time ago (most likely more than a year ago): ‘But if I stop contacting her… What if she never realises how much I miss her or how much I really love her and want to be with her?’

My friend looked me for what seemed like an eternity and finally replied: ‘Maybe one day she will read a book or see a sign and realise that the reason why you no longer call or text her is because you love her too much and have to let go now. You don’t need to ask.’

And then she smiled in that reassuring manner that she always has when consoling me.

My eyes stopped tearing from that moment. That night, my heart remained broken, but I felt that I had grown up a little and maybe one day, my heart will finally heal and you will know how I truly feel for you.

3 thoughts on “I don’t know how

  1. Letting go is not easy, but that’s exactly what we should do at some points, time has a wonderful way of showing us what really matters, remain calm and positive, god bless

Leave a Reply

