You look lovely tonight

20130822-001008.jpg

Photo credit: My iPhone

I accidentally caught this episode of Desperate Housewives on TV tonight, while flipping channels to see which shows would be a great noise filler during my online browsing activity. And wow, it blew my mind. I love it when a storyline takes a completely different turn and exceeds your expectations. I love it more when a really beautiful, sexy and extremely attractive woman with a husky voice says she digs chicks and that she’s a card-carrying lesbian. SO HOT!

Honestly, the entire scene was so hot I couldn’t stop chuckling. Watch the video, fast forward to the interesting bits and you’d feel what I feel. Immense glee and euphoria.

Robin: “You can always do what I did and explore other options … Cast a wider net, expand the pool; date chicks?”

That husky voice, that cheeky tilt of the head, that glint in her eyes, that knowing smile… All conspired to take my breath away. And that scene when she took off her robe and revealed a smoking hot body in lacy lingerie? And how she spilled maple syrup on her very well-filled bra? And how she scooped the syrup up with her finger and licked it off. Oh. So. Seductively. Woah. I came in my pants. Metaphorically. Blondes do seem to have all the fun. The silly infatuated look that Katherine had when watching Robin’s every move? I had the exact same expression when watching the scene. Repeatedly.

Robin: “I dated guys for a long time and I just never really felt a connection. And then I started stripping and I was surrounded by all these confident, sexy women. And I realised: ‘Robin, sweetie, you have been barking up the wrong tree.'”

Katherine: “Yeah… I think I got the right tree. Just sick of barking.”

Hahaha! What a great beginning to a burgeoning love story between two attractive women. I’ve stopped watching Desperate Housewives for a long time now, but this new story arc is threatening to draw my attention back to it. And this second video made me laugh and cry… It felt like a summary of stages and emotions I went through in my last relationship… Except this one had a happy ending and mine didn’t.

Robin: “I know how you touched me… And I saw the way you look in your eyes when I touched you. You may deny it now, but we connected. And it counted.”

P/S: Happy birthday to you. I watched the clock pause for the longest time at 11:59pm, wondering when it would finally strike 12. After what seemed like forever, the digits finally turn to 12:00AM and I realise I had been trying to run away from it the whole day. The more I tried to forget you, the more you’d appear in my mind. If it was up to me, I would have texted or even called you to wish you “happy birthday”, but I figured you would have all your best wishes and favourite people in the world celebrating with you by now.

Just like that Louis Koo movie you once cried while watching it, I don’t think I will ever forget your birthday, even when we are no longer speaking to one another. Don’t look so puzzled. You know why. So here’s to a second year of me secretly wishing you well on my blog.

Happy birthday, you. Oh, the places you will go.

Source: Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

